864.202.0204
CALL NOW!

Made in the USA

Presidential Series

Best of the Best!


The king of all gun safes, the Liberty Safe Presidential line provides unprecedented levels of fire protection and security, such as:

  • 2.5 hours of certified fire protection
  • 24 color options
  • 7-gauge steel safe body
  • Up to 18 - ½” thick locking bars 
  • 4-in-1 Flex™ interior
  • 5-point Suretight handle

The Presidential models also include these features and accessories:

  • Clearview LED wand automatic on/off interior lighting
  • Electrical outlet kit
  • Jewelry drawer
  • Premium door panel
  • PEET Air-Circulating Dehumidifer
Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $4,599
Payments starting as low as $104.62 for 60 months (14.99% APR) or 12 Months Same-As-Cash! On Approved Credit

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Presidential Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.6 out of 5 stars for 21 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
18
4 Star Reviews:
1
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
2

Buy a Liberty Safe
written by SpiritualMan on December 13, 2018
Liberty Safes do the best job of satisfying your need for protection, security, and safety.

Liberty safes
written by Jp5 on December 7, 2017
Well built eazy shelf's ajustment, good color choices

Comfortable Protection for you Weapons and Ammo
written by Cscroggs on March 2, 2016
I purchased an Liberty Presidential 40 safe mainly because of the company's reputation for building some of the best protected safes on the market. The price of the safe was very reasonable because of all the features included with the safe and the quality is far above what you will find in most sporting goods stores. With the Liberty safe I will never have to worry about whether someone has broken into the safe or even removed the safe, it is just that well made. The fire rating and warranty are also a great benefit to Liberty Safes. I am glad that I chose Liberty Safe and will recommend Liberty to anyone looking for a great gun safe.

Northwest Safe - Enumclaw WA (National Classic 25)
written by Reidamco on August 10, 2015
We purchased the National Classic 25 safe to protect our valuables. There are many reviews that discuss the hardware, but we would like to thank the staff at NWSafe, in particular Karen, for the sales advice and superb service provided. We arrived at closing time on a Friday, but the team were friendly and willing to stay on an extra hour to help with selection.

The company stocks a wide selection of products for viewing and has inventory available for delivery. This purchase has been our best service experience in the USA to date! I will gladly recommend the company to others and will definitely return to procure another once the first is filled up.

Received my safe.
written by Happy in Aiken S.C. on March 29, 2015
I took possession of my safe three days ago and couldn't be happier. The Presidential looks great and the delivery went as planned. I really like the beveled front corners on the Presidential model and the gloss finish is fantastic. My wife and I have been wanting and looking for a quality safe for some time and finally found the Liberty brand. At first I thought the price was too much but realized that the quality and security of the Liberty brand is worth the extra money. The dealer was very knowledgeable and they offered delivery, which was on time. I am very pleased that we spent a little extra and purchased a Liberty PX40.

Presidential 25
written by John Adam on February 16, 2015
Top of the line safe made in the USA. If feel safe leaving my home with irreplaceable items inside my Liberty Presidential safe.

Wish I had purchased one sooner.
written by Anthony Anderson on January 19, 2014
I received my Presidential 40 from Hamblen Safe in Fort Collins, CO today. I pulled the trigger on a gun safe after my home was burglarized in early December, and the local police couldn't solve the case of footprints in the snow leading to my next door neighbor's house. After losing $30,000 in watches, let alone cash, pistols, and other items nothing has made me feel more secure than a quality safe. Thanks for the peace of mind in a crumbling society.

Loose door now probably not fire proof. Liberty ignored my probl
written by COAL MINER IN WV on November 25, 2013
I bought a Liberty Presidential 50. Was real happy until a few years ago when it would't open. The lip that the left side bolts rested behind swelled and wouldn't let the door open. Finally after applying pressure against the door, I got it open; then the bolts wouldn't seat back in place. Therefore, the door wouldn't lock. Now I have a coated 1/2" cable around it holding door closed (real pretty mess), especially when someone sees it. Not a good selling point for Liberty. I called Liberty several times, with no satisfaction under warranty unless something happens then your on your own. I'M IN THE MARKET FOR A SECOND SAFE BUT UNLESS LIBERTY STEPS UP IT WON'T BE A LIBERTY. THOUSANDS OF $$$$$$ SPENT ON THIS ONE...NOT REAL HAPPY. If Liberty makes it right, I WILL POST IT FOR SURE. THEY HAVE MY E-MAIL.
11-25-2013
Liberty's Response:
Coal Miner in WV,
You definately should not have been neglected. We pride ourselves in making happy customers. I have passed your information on to the Customer Service Manager. He will look into it and we will correct the problem and get you taken care of. We want your next safe to be a Liberty!

Lost the door handle screw! How do I get another one, quickly!
written by Needs a screw. on November 23, 2013
We purchased our Presidential safe in 2007. It's been the best investment yet; however, we have run out of room inside and my husband want's another one. Just yesterday, in the heat of bear hunting; the screw fell out of the door handle and we can't find it. I'm afraid someone will damage the screw hole trying to get that big door open with a screwdriver. Please help, I don't know where to get another.
Liberty's Response:
We will have a member of our customer service team contact you today to help you find a replacement screw. Or you can call in at 1.800.247.5625

The FBI could not open a Liberty Presidental without the combo.
written by Field Tested By The FBI. on November 16, 2013
The FBI tried to open my used Presidential 40. A locksmith hired by the FBI could not open the safe...This is my story... I saw the safe in the back of a gun store in Milford, Connecticut. It was from a terrorist cash house. There were five other safes that the FBI got open. The FBI could not get open this Presidential Safe. It looked like they tried to eat this safe. Chain marks and gun powder burns on the safes door. Shotgun wedges were used to try to open the door. All that did was slightly bend one of the door bolts. They drilled a one inch hole thru the rear to access the lock from the inside. They had to stop or activate the relocker. The FBI somehow got the combo to the safe. The gun store repaired with bondo and repainted the safe. I had the combo changed. The Liberty warranty is voided when the FBI tries to open a Presidential Safe. The gun store in Milford, Connecticut has moved to Texas since Connecticut now has the worst gun laws in the United States of America.

Better then Perfect.
written by LarryD on August 4, 2013
Yes, I too have buyers remorse. Remorse that I didn't get the Presidential 50 instead of the 40. We found so much more to place into it. What a great box to store irreplaceable photos in. We don't need to worry when away. Just remember to buy bigger then you think you'll need.

Sad I sold it due to recession
written by Cliff on August 1, 2013
The P50 is the best safe period! and have many liberty's! I kept upgrading until I got the Presidential 50. I am so sad now, I am in the construction industry so when the recession hit, I sold it to make ends meet. I hope one day to be able to afford another one! Keep up the good work there at the Liberty factory! Hopefully I can get one!

Never Worried!
written by J.R. on July 30, 2013
During the Great Recession, My wife and I decided to take advantage and buy our retirement home in the south. One major problem. Living 1300 miles away, how could we leave small valuables, vehicle keys, cash,electronics and yes guns in a place we only get to visit one week a month at best, without constant worry yet have these items readily available? The answer: Buy the largest, most secure safe we could find! After much research as well as a visit to our local safe dealer, we decided on the Liberty Presidential 50.

Let me say, I have not given my valuables a second thought. The installation is hidden from easy viewing, bolted into the concrete slab with limited access, and only 2 of my closest neighbors know I have it.

But the greatest piece of mind came when the installation was complete.

It came as a warning from the dealer/locksmith who said. "whatever you do, do not lock yourself out. Because I'm not sure I can even get into it"

Case Closed...;)

J.R.

I am a dissatisfied customer and my safe hasn't even shown up ye
written by safe_less on July 18, 2013
I ordered my safe between late Feb 2013 and early March 2013. I paid up front a deposit of half the cost for a presidential 40 safe. I was told the safe would be shipped to the dealers location in Austin, Texas by mid to late May. Once mid May came, I called to get an update on my safe since no one contacted me. I was told my safe had not arrived and they had no projected date of completion. Liberty Safe of Austin stated to call back in a month. I called back in one month and still the safe hadn't been delivered to their location. The next week I received an email stating my safe would arrive during the week of 24 June. I called Liberty Safe of Austin during this week and still the safe had not arrived. The safe was listed as in transit but no delivery date was known. During second week of July my safe arrived in Austin and I scheduled for it to be delivered that Saturday since I work 6 am to 5 pm. The Friday night before delivery I was called by Liberty safe of Austin and told they were canceling my delivery due to logistical issues. I was told they would work around my schedule to make this right and fix the situation. I was called later that week to schedule a delivery but Liberty Safe of Austin would not deliver past 5pm or on weekends. I once again stated I could not take off work and that my only day I was available was after 3pm on Thursdays. The representative stated he would get back to me about scheduling a delivery as his schedule was very busy. Two weeks went by with no contact from liberty safe. I called Liberty Safe only to receive an answering machine at 3pm on a Thursday. I then called the Liberty Safe headquarters, I was transferred to a sales rep who proceeded to act very rude taking my situation very lightly, someone was laughing in the background, the rep cutting me off from letting me explain the situation in full and then acted like I was over reacting, stating their was a large waiting list due to high demand of safes, guns and ammo. He then let me explain in full and then he asked what kind of safe I bought as if it was a status symbol. I was so frustrated I couldn't think of the model off the top of my head and he started naming Colonial or Franklin. When I said presidential 35 he was shocked in his tone and took the situation more serious and changed his tone and attitude. He quickly stated someone would be contacting me and he would resolve this issue. I don't see why it should matter if I bought a presidential or a Colonial.... I then received a call from the south Texas manager who tried to explain why my safe hadn't been delivered. He stated my location was far from his and his new delivery service did not work weekends or after 5 pm. These are all issues that I as a customer shouldn't have to worry about if I'm paying thousands of dollars for a safe. More importantly these are issues that should have been addressed way in advance while my safe was being built. The manager proceeded to tell me the next available delivery date wasn't until the 1st of August. He stated he was planning on getting married next week and the entire operation would be shut down for two weeks. The lack of logistical planning, poor communication with customers and poor customer service has extremely tarnished the reputation of liberty safe in my eyes.
Liberty's Response:
Okay safe_less, let us see what we can find out and get a resolution to you. Thanks for the detailed overview of your experience. We have been sold out for 2013 but we should be communicating the progress of your order and letting you know. Let's see what we can do.
UPDATED REVIEW: August 1, 2013
Update
After writing my initial review (July 18) I was quickly contacted by the regional sales manager but I missed his call. We played phone tag for a couple of days until I gave up and decided to wait for my delivery date of 1 Aug (today). Yesterday I received a phone call from the regional sales manager and the austin dealer. I was very busy at work but took the call since we had been playing phone tag for a while now. The regional sales manager started the conversation by apologizing for the communications issues and the logistics issues surrounding the delivery of my safe. He wanted to see what could be done to rectify these issues and update my previous rating. I explained I just wanted my safe and we discussed my complaints. He explained his tracking system at Liberty safes (specifically when safes were being built, in transport and delivered) was very archaic and needed updating. I suggested an online login tracker, where customers can see where their safe is and an estimation to the delivery. He explained that the company was growing so fast with the high demand certain things needed to be updated and this was one of them. I also explained my frustration with the delivery and how it simply could have been fixed by contracting a small moving truck and a couple of guys on the next weekend to get this job done. He replied that the dealer had to fire his delivery contractor and rehire someone the day before my delivery but had no way of getting the safe delivered. I wasn't happy with the response because I would have been more than pleased if Liberty Safe dug deep into their pockets and paid someone overtime to finalize the job. The regional sales manager noticed I wasn't impressed and we continued the conversation but on a different topic of how certain changes could be done to improve the service. At the end of the conversation the regional sales manager offered to pay for having my safe bolted to the floor and the initial cost of a safelert. I was more than pleased with the outcome of the conversation. Today I left work a little early to get home for the 3pm delivery. I received a phone call asking for directions or a major intersection. The delivery ended up being an hour late. Once here the contracted movers placed the safe and set it up in a timely manner. Overall I'm content with the purchase. The safe came in perfect condition and I am happy with it.

I'm not sure the dehumidifier is working but I followed the provided instructions. The safelert is up and working but I am unable to get a wireless internet connection unless i use the extended antenna. This antenna has a short cord and requires the safelert to be placed at the front of the safe. A simple cut of the wire renders the system cut off from sending email or text alerts. Although it states a loss of internet conductivity will trigger an alert. I'd personally like to have the antenna at the back of the safe, out of sight and mind.

Best in the Market
written by Clay Belding on May 30, 2013
This is by far the best safe on the market. Over the years, I have had several safes, but none of them satisfied my needs. Since I received my safe, it has surpassed every expectation I have of a great safe. From the door accessories, to the lights, to the dehumidifier, to the hand-gun accessory, this safe is far beyond any of the competition. There will never be another safe at my house!

my presidential safe # 1
written by big mike on October 12, 2012
I looked at many safes this is by far the best. Take a look before you buy and you will see for yourself it is #1. Good job Liberty.

10+ Years and I still love it!
written by Marcus on August 30, 2012
I've had my Liberty Presidential, Model 50 for over 10 years. It is a great peace of mind to have a well-constructed American made safe. I specifically chose the Presidential because it has larger locking rods in the door and quarter inch steel plate as part of the 1.5" exterior door. The superlative fire rating of 2.5 hours is way overkill as residential fires in most cities are generally extinguished in 20 minutes. And since I only wanted one safe, I went for the largest size. You will be surprised at what ends up in there. The modular shelving and LED lighting make storage and organization easy.

I appreciate a secure home for my important papers, special tools, camera, lenses, photographs, some scarce first editions, my spare watches, a couple hunting rifles, and anything I'd rather keep away from burglars (or grandkids!)

Have you ever priced insurance riders (and the required appraisals) for any of your collectibles? I think a quality safe is more cost efficient.

I chose the neutral champagne color and the Liberty team used a hydraulic lifting machine to get in up my entry stairs to the exact place I wanted to keep it. Although it is only about 30" deep, I have it bolted along an exterior wall in my living room with 18" deep bookshelves on both sides, so it only extends about a foot beyond the bookshelves. And it looks good, too.

Any given day, I probably use it 4-5 times. The electronic keypad makes it effortless for me to get into it, and I strongly recommend that option.

Do your research and you will also come to find Liberty Safes are far superior to the thin metal Chinese boxes sold as "safes" at home improvement or department stores.

Impressive Security
written by WB on August 21, 2012
We did very exhaustive research into safes and even talked to several friends who had Liberty brand safes. The initial cost was a little scary but once we had the safe delivered we realized it was worth every penny. The build quality was top notch and the fit and finish were excellent. My wife could not not believe that a safe that was so secure could also look so good. It has a cavernous amount of space and the drawers, shelves, and door pockets make organizing easy. We both feel that our valuables are much safer than before. This safe is great insurance against unwanted occurrences. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in a quality safe.

My Presidential 50
written by John M on February 1, 2012
After extensive research on residential safes before I made my purchase, I realized that many products look pretty, but offer inadequate fire and burglary protection. I became convinced that home safe purchases truly are: 'You get what you pay for.' I won't comment on other safes, but with the heavy metal construction and ample insulation in the Presidential model, I have no doubt it will survive any robbery or fire. I strongly recommend that anyone interested in a home safe look at the videos available on YouTube that demonstrate the burglary and fire protection shortcomings of cheap, retail store 'bargains' vs. a quality safe. Be sure to compare warranties also. I don't understand taking the risk of putting valuables and irreplaceable treasures in a tiny box that lacks any serious protection other than maybe preventing small children from gaining access to firearms and ammunition.

Great style, great peace of mind!
written by Mike J. on January 30, 2012
I love my Presidential 25! It has the best fire and security you can get in a home safe and it looks great in the house. The door panel has been especially useful for my pistols and other small loose items I keep in my safe.

They aren't the cheapest safes but you are getting what you pay for-peace of mind knowing you have the BEST. It doesn't make sense to stick your valuables in a cheap safe. I would highly recommend this safe if you are willing to invest in security.


*Made in the U.S.A. from U.S. and Global Parts.